为决策提供动力

Welvie 致力于通过在线共享决策计划提高生活质量,这些计划使人们能够与医生在医疗保健方面成为积极的合作伙伴。

我们的六步在线决策计划使人们能够了解他们的医疗保健,提出正确的问题,并做出更好的决策。我们的计划已经通过卫生计划、大型雇主和政府机构在全国各地实施。

两个基本程序。一个大胆的愿景。

韦尔维我的手术SM帮助人们决定,准备和从手术恢复。参与者了解治疗方案(与医生讨论),了解手术过程,并知道无论他们决定什么,都期待什么。有了这些知识,人们可以与医生进行更有意义的对话,讨论创造最佳结果。

Welvie 我的生活信件SM帮助人们计划、记录和传达他们对未来医疗保健的愿望,以防他们无法为自己说话。该计划指导人们完成可能需要做出的医疗决策类型,然后使用他们的响应创建完全书面的个人信件,这些信件可以通过电子邮件发送、打印或在线共享,供家人、医生或其他需要了解的人使用。

韦尔维,有限责任公司
400 N. 五月圣#202
芝加哥 IL 60642
877-780-0016

我们的领导团队

Welvie 的领导团队由医疗保健行业专业人士组成,其中许多人十多年前就帮助发展了消费者驱动的医疗保健。我们共同提供广泛的医疗保健知识和技术,以及消费者营销和行为。我们继续推动医疗保健行业的创新,提供产品和服务,帮助人们获得清晰和信心,与医生和护理人员合作,做出更明智的决策。


查尔顿(芯片)高克,执行主席

Chip 因其在健康行业中的公司中的领导地位而得到认可,这些公司以其创新、以消费者为中心的文化、高绩效团队和领导职位而闻名。

在加入 Welvie 之前,他是 Lumenos 的创始首席执行官,卢梅诺斯是消费者驱动型医疗保健领域的先驱,该领域正在彻底改变和重塑医疗保健系统。基于 Chip 的远见卓识,Lumenos 始终以技术和程序设计创新引领消费者驱动的医疗保健行业。

2005年6月,Chip牵头将Lumenos出售给了美国最大的公开交易商业健康福利公司WellPoint,该公司。

在加入 Lumenos 之前,Chip 是价值行为健康公司 (VBH) 的总裁兼首席执行官,该公司是一家价值 3.5 亿美元的专业管理护理公司。

道格·克罗嫩伯格,首席战略官

道格与奇普·道克共同创立了卢梅诺斯。在那里,他创建了 Lumenos 产品战略,并启动了保险业的第一个有效的消费者参与计划。他继续开拓医疗保健的新领域,开发技术,让消费者参与他们医疗的各个方面。

在加入 Lumenos 之前,Doug 曾担任保诚医疗保健的全国营销副总裁,并领导 Humana Inc. 的全国营销组织。他在宝洁公司和Hallmark公司从事包装商品品牌管理工作的前15年。

蒂姆·科塔斯,首席运营官

Tim 为韦尔维带来了转型医疗保健创新和运营领域的丰富经验。他目前负责运营、信息技术和分析。在加入 Welvie 之前,Tim 是 Lumenos 产品开发副总裁,负责业务开发、健康计划管理以及药房和网络管理。

在加入 Lumenos 之前,Tim 是价值行为健康西部和西南地区的执行副总裁,负责五个服务中心的整体运营。在此之前,他在 MCC 行为护理(CIGNA 子公司)担任过多个职位,包括国家护理中心主任、芝加哥行为护理办公室的执行董事和临床团队领导。

查理·希尔德布兰德,销售执行副总裁

Charlie 的专业知识是提供提高效率和降低成本的服务。他与各种付款人、健康计划和雇主分享了这一经验。他目前领导 Welvie 销售团队,并担任客户的拥护者,为持续改进产品提供反馈。

在来到韦尔维之前,Charlie 是 Emdeon 国家解决方案咨询团队的高级副总裁。此外,Charlie 还是一家健康索赔通信外包商的主要合作伙伴,该外包商已成长为其细分市场中最大的公司。

9
Powering Decisions

Welvie is dedicated to improving quality of life through online shared decision-making programs that empower people to be active partners with their doctors in their health care.

Our six-step, online decision-making programs enable people to understand their health care, to ask the right questions, and to make better decisions. Our programs have been implemented across the country by health plans, large employers, and government agencies.

Two essential programs. One bold vision.

Welvie My SurgerySM helps people decide on, prepare for and recover from surgery. Participants learn about treatment options (to discuss with their doctor), understand the surgery process, and know what to expect no matter what they decide. Armed with this knowledge, people can have more meaningful conversations with their doctors about creating the best possible outcome.

Welvie My Life LettersSM helps people plan, document and communicate their wishes about future medical care in case they are ever unable to speak for themselves. The program guides people through the types of medical decisions that may have to be made, then uses their responses to create fully written, personal letters that can be e-mailed, printed or shared online for family, doctors, or anyone else who needs to know.

Welvie, LLC
400 N. May St #202
Chicago IL 60642
877-780-0016

Our Leadership Team

Welvie’s leadership team is made up of health care industry professionals, many of whom helped develop consumer-driven health care more than a decade ago. Together, we offer a broad depth of health care knowledge and technology, plus consumer marketing and behavior. We continue to propel innovation in the health care industry with products and services that help people gain clarity and confidence to collaborate with their doctors and caregivers to make better-informed decisions.


Charlton (Chip) Tooke, executive chairman

Chip is recognized for his leadership in companies within the health industry that are known for their innovations, consumer-focused cultures, high performance teams and leadership positions.

Before joining Welvie, he was the founding CEO of Lumenos, a pioneer in the field of consumer-driven health care, which is revolutionizing and reshaping the health care system. Based on Chip's foresight, Lumenos consistently led the consumer-driven health care industry with innovations in technology and program design. In June 2005, Chip led the sale of Lumenos to Anthem, Inc. (formerly WellPoint, Inc.), the nation’s largest publicly traded commercial health benefits company.

In June 2005, Chip led the sale of Lumenos to WellPoint, Inc., the nation’s largest publicly traded commercial health benefits company.

Prior to Lumenos, Chip was president and chief executive officer of Value Behavioral Health, Inc. (VBH), a $350 million specialty managed care company.

Doug Kronenberg, chief strategy officer

Doug jointly founded Lumenos with Chip Tooke. While there, he created the Lumenos product strategy and launched the insurance industry’s first effective consumer engagement program. He continues to break new ground in health care by developing techniques to engage consumers in all aspects of their medical care.

Prior to Lumenos, Doug served as the national vice president of marketing for Prudential HealthCare and headed the national marketing organization for Humana Inc. He spent the first 15 years of his career in packaged goods brand management with both Procter & Gamble and Hallmark, Inc.

Tim Kotas, chief operating officer

Tim brings extensive experience in transformational health care innovation and operations to Welvie. He is currently responsible for operations, information technology and analytics. Prior to Welvie, Tim was vice president of product development at Lumenos, where he was responsible for business development, health plan administration, and pharmacy and network management.

Prior to Lumenos, Tim was executive vice president – west and southwest regions for Value Behavior Health, where he had responsibility for the overall operations of five service centers. Before that, he held a number of positions at MCC Behavioral Care (a CIGNA subsidiary), including director of National Care Center, executive director and clinical team leader of the Chicago Behavioral Care office.

Charlie Hildebrand, executive vice president, sales

Charlie's expertise is in providing services that enhance efficiencies and reduce costs. He has shared this experience with a variety of payers, health plans and employers. He currently heads the Welvie sales team and serves as the clients’ advocate delivering feedback for continuous product improvement.

Before coming to Welvie, Charlie was senior vice president of the National Solutions Consulting Team at Emdeon. In addition, Charlie was a principal partner in a health claims communication outsourcer, which has grown to be the largest company in its segment.